Special honors and awards  


Yahoo! Chief Data Officer, Dr. Usama Fayyad, Chosen as 2006 Fellow by Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) 

Dr Usama Fayyad awarded the 2007 Innovation Award by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)

 ACM SIGKDD Innovation Award  2007 given to a group of collaborators who has made significant technical innovations in the field of Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery  include Rakesh Agrawal (IBM), Jerome Friedman (Stanford University), Heikki Mannila (Helsinki University of Technology), Jiawei Han (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Leo Breiman (University of California, Berkeley), Ramakrishnan Srikant (Google), and former Yahoo!Chief Data Officer Usama Fayyad (2007).


Developed by Data and Web Art Technologies. All Rights Reserved ©DWT, 2010